Next Release

Billy Bogus
"Night Movie (The Remake)"

After some extensive A&R and plenty of hard work, we're proud to announce the release of Billy Bogus's remix album:

After some extensive A&R and plenty of hard work, we're proud to announce the release of Billy Bogus's remix album: 'Night Movie (The Remake)' As the name suggests, it's a complete re-contextualisation of last year's brilliant Night Movie LP through the eyes of some of our favourite disco talents, including Billy himself, who provides a handful of essential re-edits.
We begin with a Kid Who mix of title track 'Night Movie' a building rhythm track with strong percussion and subtle references to the originals eccentricities; the perfect introduction. Next, 'Disco Delhi' gets turned over by fellow Italian Luminodisco, taking it away from the ethnic roots of the original and launching it skyward with delayed synths, pulsing pad beds and snappy drum edits.
Kael Misko of Hamburg steps up next. Hs rendition of 'Lords Of Death' is masterfully crisp. the syncopated elements flow free around the groove, building to a quenching climax. Watch out fo his EP on Billy's label Pizzico very soon. Billy enters the fray next under his Brunito guise. His edit of 'Afro Comedy' is built for the dance with its upped tempo and an abundance of curious sounds.
'Me And You On A Boat In Central Park' get's the Discodromo treatment next, and he takes us down deep for a little minute. If he's on a boat in Central Park to this soundtrack, he's gotta be doing it after hours in the dark. Mushroom Projects follow with their mix of 'Terror Island.' The original arp is still present, but we're lead down a newly skewed path with elements that are at once frenetic and groove-ridden.
To follow,The Heels Of Love serve up their house version of 'Contact,' complete with delayed Sax riffs, bruk vocals edits and noise claps. Milan meets Chi-town on this one; it's pure dance floor fire! Billy keeps it paced with his edit of 'Lords Of Death' next. It's a sparse house arrangement that pumps in all the right places. Watch for the dark breakdown.
Our man Ichisan delivers a superb edit of 'Superficial' as we near the albums conclusion. Its up-beat vibe retains that special something that Billy had in the original, plus a new palette of complimentary synth colours to create this really stunning mix. Italian wonderboy Enzo Ponzio is allowed to delve into the realms of 'Terror Island' for its second appearance on the album. He pushes the groove to 11 for a lean, mean, emotional trip out to nowhere...
Variovision get's the second run-in with 'Afro Comedy,' giving it a tech-disco house spin. It's sparse and clean in comparison, with some brilliant shuffling hi-hats providing the groove. To finish, Billy Bogus steps up to the table with an Extended version of his brilliant 'Contact.' It's pure 80's nostaglia, with warm fuzzy drum machines and bass, the killer sax riff again in full, and THAT smokey vocal. It's a big ride out from an concise collection of cracking tracks.

All songs by Billy Bogus. Published by Dharma songs. Mastered at Photos by Billy Bogus and Elisa Bertelli - Artwork by
(P) & (C) 2012 Nang Records

1. Night Movie [Kid Who Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Disco Delhi [Luminodisco Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Lords Of Death [Kael Misko Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Afro Comedy [Brunito Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Me & You On A Boat In Central Park [Discodromo Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Terror Island [Mushrooms Project Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Contact [The Heels Of Love Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. Lords of Death [Billy Bogus Rework] Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. Superficial [Ichisan Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. Terror Island [Enzo Ponzio Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
11. Afro Comedy [Variavision remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
12. Contact [Extended Version] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 8.01)

Physical CD Sold Out ( Request )