Next Release

Billy Bogus
"Night Movie"

After his slo-mo disco debut, the 'Terror Island' 12", Billy Bogus returns with an eagerly awaited full length.

As the name suggests, this is one for the night crawlers. 'Night Movie' is an exercise in twilight disco propulsion, rich with fuzz, funk, world sounds and sci-fi tendencies.
We kick off with 'Superficial,' a tough disco groove that despite its nod to 70's psychedelic funk still sounds contemporary as hell. 'Terror Island' also makes an appearance.
Title track 'Night Movie' carries on with the use of vocal samples, this time from a host of different sources. They weave themselves around the underlying ostinato chord sequence and sparse articulation of spaced out synths and effects. It's a welcome sense of reflection in the album, adding to the hazy mood and left-of-center attitude of the record as a whole.
'Contact' is the only true vocal track, sitting between the realms of slo-mo new jack swing and moody disco, with saxophone licks up and down the scale. 'Disco Delhi' does exactly what is says on the tin by combining Bhangra rhythms and vocal samples in a fusion of upbeat disco quirk. It's got to be heard; this one's special.
We finish with an Ichisan remix of 'Superficial,' which makes full use of the snappy funk bass of the original giving it a sharp edge and slick production. In the digital version of the release you're given 'Hotel Morroco' which is all cow-bells, vocal wisps and lounge vibes. Nice!

Written and Produced by Nicolas Probst, mixed by Nicolas Probst and Konrad Sigl.
Published by Dharma Songs.
All tracks composed & Arranged by Niccola Bruni.
01. Percussions by Alessandro "Pagno" Ferrari. 02 / 04 / 05 / 06 Synthesizers by Alessandro Boni. 07. Voice and lyrics by Niccola Bruni. 07. Sax by Luca Cacciatore.
Recorded at Pizzico Records Studio.
Mixed and Mastered at
Artwork by Albi Bello.
(P) & (C) 2011 Nang Records

1. Superficial Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Terror Island Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Lords of Death Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Afro Comedy Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Me and You On A Boat In Central Park Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Night Movie Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Contact Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. Disco Delhi Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. Hotel Morocco Buy Track ( 0.94)
10. Superficial [Ichisan Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 7.05)

Physical CD Sold Out ( Request )