Next Release

Filipsson & Lindblad

Holmar Filipsson and Klas-Henrik Lindblad aka Sasse are a busy pair.

Aswell as running their prospective labels Crack&Speed / Thugfucker and Mood Music Records, the pair make music in several guises - not least Filipsson and Lindblad who released a fine LP with Nang back in Summer 2009.
The original of 'Belfast' was one of the standout tracks on the LP and here it is with two new mixes. The Original Mix melds the cool Scandinavian nu disco vibe with the Alphaville style darting synth lines and floor led sensibilities.
One of Holmars 'other' day jobs is as member of NY based Filipsson and Ulysees (Elliot Taub). Here the pair turn in a trademark polished slice of nu-disco groove. Shimmering synths and tight drums all the way. Fresh from a release on the Bearfunk deep-sister-label Hairy Claw Floridian Sleazy McQueen turns in his low slung version. Stripped back for the dance floor this one is all about the beats and growling bass. You can almost hear those oscillators firing...

Written, arranged and produced by Holmar Filipsson and Klas-Henrik Lindblad at Reykjavik Massive Studios, Brooklyn NYC and BlackHead Studios, Berlin. Mixed by Jonas Verwijnen, Kaiku Studios.
Published by Reykjavik Massive Music (SESAC) / Bug Music / Copyright Control
(P) & (C) 2009 Nang Records

1. Belfast Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Belfast [Ulysses Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Belfast [Sleazy McQueen's Gabe Bass Mix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 2.62)