Next Release

The Naked Citizens, Ft. Suzi Chunk
"Space Touring"

The Naked Citizens drop 'Space Touring', their first single on Nang featuring an impressive collection of remixes.

Nang is excited to bring you 'Space Touring', the new single from Cardiff-based songwriting/production collective The Naked Citizens, featuring remixes from Kim & Buran, Richard Norris and Domestic Technology.
The Naked Citizens released their self-titled debut album in October 2018 on Country Mile Records. 'Space Touring' was the first single and one of the stand out tracks from a diverse and eclectic album that showcases the act's flexibility and malleability as songwriters and producers.
On the original track, singer Suzi Chunk's vocals are paired perfectly to a driving, disco-funk beat, complete with ABBA-style strings and a massive ear worm of a chorus: 'take me out of this world, to another galaxy' Suzi implores, seemingly into the void.
Kim & Buran's electro remix swaps the strings for swirling synth pads, skittish arpeggios and a lively keyboard solo. Richard Norris' more traditional electronic approach evokes Kraftwerk with its vocoder and modified chord progression, while Domestic Technology's Robotic Voice remix effortlessly blends a house vibe with the funky groove of the original track.

Written by Dan Nichols, Rob Smith & Chris Walker.
Published by Copyright Control
(P) & (C) 2019 Nang Records

1. Space Touring [Kim & Buran Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Space Touring [Richard Norris Orion Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Space Touring [Domestic Technology Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Space Touring Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Space Touring [Kim & Buran Instrumental] Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Space Touring [Richard Norris Orion Instrumental] Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. *Space Touring [Domestic Technology Radio Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. *Space Touring [Domestic Technology Robotic Voice Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
9. *Space Touring [Instrumental] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 6.60)
* Tracks only available from label direct.