Next Release

Beppe Loda Presents Egotrya

Nang returns this September and delivers Italo Disco's godfather Beppe Loda's project Egotrya

Nang returns this September and delivers Italo Disco's godfather Beppe Loda's project Egotrya (alongide Francesco Boscolo) and their latest single 'Wind'. Remixes come from JRMS and Robin "Faze Action" Lee aka Andromeda Orchestra's remix.
The prolific Nang proudly presents another legend to appear in its roster, following recent releases from the likes of DJ Rocca, Daniele Baldelli, Andrew Wheaterall, Rayko, Toby Tobias, Luke Solomon, Prins Thomas and more. Mr. Beppe Loda has always been identified as one of the founding fathers of Cosmic / Italo Music together with his long-time friend Daniele Baldelli. The Italian producer has been around since 1970's, becoming one of the most important figures on the scene and influencing the following generations of Disco producers and DJs.
His latest single 'Wind' is part of his project Egotrya, in which Beppe plays various instruments (drums, synths etc) together with his partner in crime Francesco Boscolo. 'Wind' comes out on Nang in September and it's once again magical and timeless. Both their 'Stella Vocals' and Beppe's personal version are two magnificent examples of his celebrated style, fusing synth's solos with rolling grooves and relentless Disco bass-lines.
Nang also includes in the package 5 different mixes, coming from the likes of Robin Lee (from Faze Action) aka Andromeda Orchestra and No Static's JMRS: both the artists offers up 2 versions each of Egotrya's original. Andromeda Orchestra moves towards 80's TV theme atmospheres with the 'Post Mic' version (yes its our tribute to Mike Post master of the 80s US TV Theme). He also drops a unique mixture of Disco and classic 90's House with his 'extended remix'. Ireland-based JMRS fuses futuristic melodies with Nu Disco grooves and places on top of them Loda's original synths' solos, creating summery and nostalgic vibes with both his 'Garden Party' and 'Hollywood and Vine' remixes.

Produced by Beppe Loda.
Egotyra are: Franceco Boscolo - Keyboards & Virtual Instruments.
Beppe Loda - Drum, Percussion, Synth & Virtual Instruments.
Recorded and Mixed at "Officine Manerbiesi" Recording Studio. All Tracks Written by Franceco Boscolo.
Recording & Arrangement by Beppe Loda.
Published by Dharma Songs.
Licensed from People In The Sky.
(P) & (C) 2014 Nang Records

1. Wind [Stella Vocal] Buy Track ( 0.94)
2. Wind [Andromeda Orchestra Extended Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
3. Wind [Andromeda Orchestra Post Mic Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
4. Wind [JMRS Garden Party Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
5. Wind [Andromeda Orchestra Post Mic Remix - Garner The Edit] Buy Track ( 0.94)
6. Wind [JMRS Hollywood & Vine Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
7. Wind [Andromeda Orchestra Extended Dub] Buy Track ( 0.94)
8. Wind [Beppe Loda Remix] Buy Track ( 0.94)
Buy All Tracks ( 6.02)